Dear Grandma,


     How’s heaven? Is it exactly as you imagined? I can’t believe you’re already there. Everytime I think about how suddenly you left, I realize how little time we spent together or had conversations with each other or saw each other. It’s kinda funny how invincible we think we are. We never think we’re gonna die tomorrow. I mean, if I knew you were gonna go so soon, I would’ve told you that i love you. If I actually believed that you were gonna go, I would’ve spent more time with you and cherished our last moments together. But I didn’t. I just chose to believe that you were gonna stick around for a while longer. I’m so sorry. And I have to admit, when I was watching you leave, tears rushed down my eyes. I’m sorry that I felt so much pain when you left, because you’re in such a better place now. Why was I hoping and wishing that I could make you stay just a little bit longer? Why was I trying to keep you from God? I’m sorry for that, too. But I know you don’t want to hear me apologize. Now that you’re with God, you know my heart better than I do. I feel as if now I can speak to you whenever I want. Although it’ll be a little hard for me to get used to, I wanna start off by saying that I love you. I can’t wait until I see you again.


Love,
Roy


 

~ by roychi on January 18, 2004.

 
